List of Application by Organisation

xeonk

Hi All,

Currently I'm still new to explore this great product and happen to be there's a requirement to show all Applications that owned by a Organisation. Is there a OOTB view that can show it?

I believe there's a sheet named "Application 2 Organisation" that maps the relation between the two but I seems cannot find the view.

Really appreciate your advise.

Thank you
JohnM

I think we only have views that map to organisation rather than organisation out, e.g. organisations that use an application. I'll speak to the team to see if we have anything else

We could append apps used to the bottom of the group actor summary - it's about 20 mins to do. We do have a request to show something very similar (we'll probably create that in the next week or two), we'll share a version of that when we get a chance
rwoof

I'd be interested in such a view as well - showing applications by Group Actor for various stakeholders (Organisation owning, organisation using, support owner etc)

Thanks
Rob
xeonk

Thanks John. Will be great to see it on the next release.
JohnM

core_al_app_org_application_usage.xsl.zip
Attached is a rough version, just countries (if you have them) or orgs and the apps they use. We'll look at more detail such as stakeholders later.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
xeonk

Cool stuff. Many thanks John. Really appreciate it.
JohnWhite

Hi,

Is there a view that groups and displays 'application providers' by say a high level app service?

So something like this:
https://essentialviewer.com/demo/report ... M&cl=en-gb

But rather than boxes of app services, its the actual application name per box?

I'm thinking of the traditional app view architects typically create where you have a box for each app, and they are placed on a canvas organised by say:

Channels - Potentially sub grouping by Distribution, Self Service, Mediated etc.
Policy Admin
Claims Admin
Pricing