Publish Error

shivs

I am new to Essential OS. I installed Tomcat via the windows installer and using a single, local instance of Essential on my machine. When I go to publish , I get the error, "Failed to send snapshot to the Report Service : No response from the Report Service at this URL."" Appears this may be happening as I do not have write permissions on the essential__viewer directory under webapps in the tomcat installation folder, but I cannot work out how to change this. Can someone please let me how to get around this issue? Thanks
neil.walsh

Hi,

Is your Essential Viewer WAR file in the Tomcat "webapps" folder called essential_viewer.war or essential_viewer_6162.war?

The name of this file determines the URL you should use in Protege when publishing.

You can either:

1. Rename the WAR file to essential_viewer.war in which case the URL in Protege for publishing will be http://localhost:8080/essential_viewer
or
2. Leave the WAR file as essential_viewer_6162.war in which case the URL in Protege for publishing will be http://localhost:8080/essential_viewer_6162

Also, it's work checking if Tomcat is running correctly.
Do you see a Tomcat page when visiting http://localhost:8080/ ?
Can you access Viewer in the browser on http://localhost:8080/essential_viewer ( or http://localhost:8080/essential_viewer_6162)?

If not, you will need to start up Tomcat.

Let me know how you get on

Cheers

Neil
shivs

Hi Neil,
Thanks for your response. My setup is exactly as you stated with the essential_viewer.war file placed in the webapps directoty, tomcat runnning and able to access the views via localhost. However, when trying to publish changes using Essentiual Update, I get the error stated. As mentioned, I believe the error is because I do not write permissions on the Tomcat-WebApps program folder in windows. Any other suggestions?
Thank you.
neil.walsh