Essential Launchpad (Free)

Post Reply
jchuquipulc
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Nov 2018, 20:50

Please indicate how you can download the Essential Launchpad (Free) and if you have any tutorial on how to install

We would really appreciate your valuable help with this matter

Yours faithfully,
JohnM
Posts: 495
Joined: 17 Feb 2009, 20:19

Hi,

Complete the form at the link below and someone will send you the pack

https://enterprise-architecture.org/ess ... ontactform

John
kirill.blacky
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 09:34

JohnM wrote: 28 Dec 2018, 08:44 Hi,

Complete the form at the link below and someone will send you the pack

https://enterprise-architecture.org/ess ... ontactform

John
Unfortunately I have no response after completing the suggested form.
Is there any other option to get Essential Launchpad (Free)?

Thanks in advance
kirill.blacky
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 09:34

Hi.
I've completed the form but unfortunately no one answered me.
Is there another option to get Essential Launchpad (Free)?

Thanks in advance
JohnM
Posts: 495
Joined: 17 Feb 2009, 20:19

Hi,

It may take up to a day or so, just depends how busy the team are. If you haven't heard back within a few days then check you spam folder then drop us an email if there isn't anything.
Beernink
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Mar 2012, 00:57
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

Hi, I've got the Launchpad and am starting to populate the capture spreadsheet. A suggestion to have a populated example to compare against. For now a question on the Business Process Families worksheet: how is one expected to select all of the contained processes relating to a business process family? It seems a bit of a roundabout way of doing it as I would have expected the Business Processes worksheet to allow for a process family to be indentified.

Thanks
Ron
JohnM
Posts: 495
Joined: 17 Feb 2009, 20:19

We'll look at adding a populated example to the file in Launchpad 5. There are now examples on this page https://enterprise-architecture.org/lau ... y_step.php that should help.

Regarding business process family, good point. We'll look to fix in Launchpad 5. To get around it for now, create a row for each process in the business process family sheet and make sure the name and the ID for the family are the same in each row. The Import Utility will create the process but not duplicate the family if the name and ID are the same.
Beernink
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Mar 2012, 00:57
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

JohnM
Posts: 495
Joined: 17 Feb 2009, 20:19

Your ids need to be the same so BPF001 for lines 1-3. It's a bit of a hack but we'll look at in Launchpad 5
sylvia
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Jul 2020, 10:45
Contact:

Hello,
I have downloaded the Launcpad but cant see any of the data from the Excel in the Essential Viewer
Thanks to pls suggest if am missing anything.
JohnM
Posts: 495
Joined: 17 Feb 2009, 20:19

Hi,

Can you let us know what steps you've followed please.

Thanks
sylvia
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Jul 2020, 10:45
Contact:

Thank you John, I managed to figure out the java memory issues
Thank you for your help
Post Reply